Home arrow Latest News arrow McMinnville's Olsen tabbed as COSA President-Elect
McMinnville's Olsen tabbed as COSA President-Elect Print E-mail

kris-olsen.jpgMcMinnville High School Principal Kris Olsen was selected as COSA Presidents-Elect for 2011-12, in balloting by COSA members last month.

Olsen has worked in public education for 28 years, serving in small, medium and large school districts as a teacher, assistant principal, and principal.  He has served in a number of statewide roles, including OASSA President and as NASSP State Coordinator.

Other COSA members elected to leadership positions in the balloting conducted last month include:

President-Elect - Doug Dougherty, Seaside
Zone I Director - Rob Saxton, Tigard-Tualatin
Zone II Director - Jim Schlachter, Gresham-Barlow
Zone IV Director - Colt Gill, Bethel
Zone VI Director - Cinda Rickert, Eagle Point

President-Elect - Dawne Huckaby, Roseburg
At-Large Representative - Kyra Donovan, McMinnville
At-Large Representative - Patti Lovemark, Sutherlin

President-Elect - Bryan Starr, Scio
1A/2A Representative -Julie Knoedler, Central Linn
3A/4A Representative - Matt Thatcher, Cascade

President-Elect - Jodi O'Mara, Coos Bay
NAESP Representative - Tina Acker, Portland
Eastern Region Representative - Joel Chavez, Morrow County
Willamette Region Representative - Denise Gorthy, Corvallis

This page was last updated on Monday, May 02, 2011 .