Home arrow Latest News arrow Nominate a colleague for Superintendent of the Year
Nominate a colleague for Superintendent of the Year Print E-mail

It's time to nominate a worthy colleague for the 2006-07 Superintendent of the Year Award, sponsored by AASA and Aramark.  Recently, the OASE Executive Board voted to make the nomination process more user-friendly by shortening the initial application. 

Please note how the process has changed this year:

In the past, completed applications were mailed into AASA, where they were screened and returned to OASE for judging.  This year, nominees will complete a shortened version of the full application and mail it into the COSA office by September 8th.  A portion of the application must also be completed by the nominee.  The OASE Awards Committee will score them and select the Oregon winner.  That person will be asked to complete the remainder of the application, and it will then be sent to AASA as the Oregon Superintendent of the Year.

The Oregon winner will be honored at the OASE/OACOA Conference in Salishan February 1-3.  That person will also be in consideration for the National Superintendent of the Year. 

Nominees must be current members of both OASE and AASA to quality.   

2006-07 (Short form) Application for the Superintendent of the Year Award are available.

Please direct any questions to Nancy Moen, COSA staff. 

Past recipients of the Superintendent of the Year Award include 2006 winner Deborah Sommer of Canby.

This page was last updated on Tuesday, August 22, 2006 .